OLS Blog

Interview: Inspired by Croatia/ Olivia Loren

yazan Loreta OLS Community Manager -
Yanıt sayısı: 0

Today, we had the pleasure of meeting Olivia Loren, a captivating traveler who is enthralled by the magic of Croatia. Though American-born and raised, Olivia's deep Croatian heritage led her to pursue an MBA in Zagreb, sparking a love story with the country that has endured for ten years. Through her blog, "Inspired by Croatia," Olivia expresses her passion for travel and offers visitors a unique perspective on Croatian culture, providing valuable tips and local knowledge for those yearning to experience Croatia's wonders firsthand. 

Hello Olivia, it's wonderful to meet you. Could you please introduce yourself to the Online Language Support users? We are genuinely interested in getting to know more about you. 

Nice to meet you as well! I was born and raised in the USA but have Croatian roots. When I graduated from college, I decided to pursue my MBA in Zagreb because I wanted to get to know my home country a little bit better. My plan was to finish the program and move back to the US, but while I was in Croatia I fell in love with the lifestyle. 10 years later, I’m still here! 

Photo: Buzet, Inspired by Croatia 

We've noticed your very interesting blog: Inspired by Croatia. Can you tell us more about it?  

Thank you! I started the blog, Inspired by Croatia, to provide visitors with everything they need to plan the Croatia trip of their dreams. My content helps people discover the best of Croatia through exclusive local insights, destination guides, and travel tips you can’t find anywhere else. Soon after that, I also began creating videos for social media. On my  channels, I share more inspirational travel content, cultural differences, and things that I find interesting about life in Croatia. 

What made you make digital  content about your country? What inspired you to start?